Why should I archive classes instead of just dropping the students and changing the session and dates of a class?

If you simply modify an existing class and drop the students from it, there is no Enrollment History recorded for the class.  By dropping the students through the Archive process, the class enrollment is retained as history and is available for viewing under Past Enrollment in the Student's Classes tab.  Archiving classes ensures historic, statistical enrollment data can be retrieved for future use.

-->