What is the difference between the User ID login statuses Locked Out and Permission Revoked?

The status of Locked Out is reserved for Jackrabbit's use only. If a User attempts to log in and fails three times, their status will be changed from Normal to Locked Out. The User can reset this status with the I forgot my password link on the Jackrabbit Login page or have another User with the required permissions reset the status from within Jackrabbit.

The Permission Revoked status is used when you no longer want the User ID to have access to your Jackrabbit database. There is no way for the User to reset their status; they will not be able to log in. Use this, for example, to block access for a terminated employee.

Learn more about User ID Login Status

-->