See a short video on Editing and Deleting Family Records
Deleting a family must be done in the following order:
- Drop students from all classes.
- Delete all students.
- Delete Family.
If a family has no students and no enrollment, it may be deleted by clicking the Delete button in the Family's page.
Once deleted, family information is not recoverable. As a Best Practice, consider archiving a family to the Lead File instead. Families moved to the Lead File retain basic information and can be restored. Families in the Lead File are not considered when determining your Jackrabbit subscription fee.