A student cannot be deleted from a family if they are enrolled in a class. In order to delete a student, the student must first be dropped from all current classes.
Once the student has been dropped from their classes, use the Delete button in the Student record to remove the student's record from the Family record, and from Jackrabbit completely.
Deleting a student will delete their enrollment history. This will affect historical enrollment reporting. If the enrollment info is needed after the delete, there is a service fee to restore it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. Instead of deleting a student, can I send them to the Lead File?
A. A student cannot be archived to the Lead File; that is done at the family level only, i.e., the whole family must be archived at once.