Learn how to archive classes that are completed and how to restore them if needed.
Once a class has completely ended and all tuition has been posted, the class should be archived rather than deleted.
The Dashboard alert Classes Past End Date To Archive displays active classes which have a class end date before the current date.
An individual class can be archived from the Classes menu or from within the Class record using the Archive Class button.
Use Archive Classes from the Classes menu to select a group of classes to archive all at once.
Archived Classes can be restored to their original status if needed and this also restores the enrollment for the class.
Use the List Archived Classes report to access the record of an archived class and email the students that were enrolled.
Use List Archived Classes (Class menu > Class reports) to email an archived class or to restore classes.