In the User Details section of a User ID profile (Gear icon > Settings > Users & Permissions > User IDS > select a UserID), the User ID login Status field indicates the 'health' of the User ID.
All clear! The User is able to log into Jackrabbit.
A System Administrator (or User with the User Permissions Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) can revoke a User ID by clicking on the Revoke User ID button, for example if the employee was terminated.
A User ID who has been revoked is no longer able to log into Jackrabbit and they cannot reset their password to gain access.
User Locked Out
|As a security measure, the Jackrabbit system will block a User if three incorrect password attempts are made by changing the User ID login Status to Locked Out.|
The User can reset their access using the I forgot my password link on the Jackrabbit Login page or ask a System Administrator (or User with the User Permissions Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) to change this status back to Normal.
Reset a User ID
- Go to the Gear (icon) > Settings > Users & Permissions.
- Click on the User ID that has been locked out.
- Click the Restore User ID button. This will change the Status back to Normal.
- Click Save Changes.