Task Management for Automation

When working with Automation in Jackrabbit, the Task Management page (Transactions > Automation) lists all the tasks that have been created and offers detailed information about each, such as which User created it and when it was created.

On this page, you can manage tasks individually, with options to view, edit, pause, and delete tasks as needed.


Managing Tasks

Options for working with each task are accessed from the menu in each row.

The ability to manage an automated task is controlled by the User ID permission Task Management, in the Automation category. Users without this permission will not be able to edit, delete, or pause a task. Learn more about User ID Permissions.

View Task

The view task modal offers an incredible amount of detail about the task, giving you the "big picture" on the spot!

  • The Posting Criteria tab shows all of the criteria and settings that were selected when the task was created.

  • The Discount Rules tab indicates which rules have been applied to the posting. Click on the Discount Rule name to see the details of that rule. Discount Rules are defined in the Tuition & Discounting Settings from the Gear icon > Settings.

  • The Client Settings tab shows any other settings your organization has selected that affect the posting.

Edit Task

When you choose to edit a task, you are taken to the Schedule Tuition Fee Task modal where you can make any changes needed to the task name, next run date, recurrence, or end date.

The edit task workflow does not allow changes to the criteria and settings selected for the posting. For those changes, delete the task and then create a new task with the updated criteria and settings.

Pause or Resume Task

You can opt to pause a specific task. This stops the task from running again until you choose to resume it. Tasks that have been paused are highlighted to bring them to your attention.

Click on the row menu to resume the task when you are ready to have it start up again.

Delete Task

To completely remove a task, click the row menu for the task and select Delete. As a precaution, you are asked to confirm that you want to delete the task; this action cannot be undone.

-->