Favorites (Report Criteria Templates)

Favorites (criteria templates) are a huge time saver and are available in most Jackrabbit screens. They are used to store regularly used search criteria and display settings for reports. Favorites allow you to quickly recall your selections; there is no need for you to choose them all again every time you run the report.

Favorites also contribute to your reporting accuracy and ensure consistent reporting. When you save your criteria selections as a Favorite you can create your reports quickly and with confidence, knowing that the same data is being pulled into the report each time it's run.

Create and name multiple Favorites with any combination of criteria and settings. A Favorite can be Public (shared with all User IDs) or Private (only available to the User ID that created the Favorite).

Search criteria Favorites are different than Favorite Reports in the Reports menu which are reports that you have marked as being your most commonly used or your 'go-to' reports.

Create a Favorite

  1. Enter all applicable Search Criteria and Display Settings.
  2. Click the Save Favorites button.
  3. In the Save Favorite window, give the Favorite a name.
  4. If the Favorite should be available to all Users, select the Public checkbox.
  5. Click the Save button.  
  6. Click OK. The Favorite is now saved and available for use.

Use a Saved Favorite

  1. Click the Favorites button.
  2. In the Select Favorite window, select the Favorite you want to use from the drop-down list.
  3. Click the Load button.
  4. The Favorite loads on on screen with the saved fields highlighted in yellow.

Modify a Saved Favorite

The User must have Search Criteria Favorites checked in Tools > Manage Users & Permissions in order to modify Favorites.

  1. Click the Favorites button.
  2. In the Select Favorite window, select the Favorite to be modified from the drop-down list.
  3. Click the Load button.
  4. Make changes fields as needed.
  5. Click the Save Favorites button.
  6. In the Save Favorite window, choose to overwrite the existing Favorite by clicking Save Existing button or give the Favorite a new name and click the Save as New button. (Don't forget to decide if the  is Public or Private.)

Delete a Saved Favorite

The User must have Search Criteria Favorites checked in Tools  > Manage Users & Permissions in order to delete favorites.

  1. Click the Favorites button.
  2. In the Select Favorite window, select the Favorite name to be deleted from the drop- down list.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. In the Are you sure you want to delete this favorite? window, click OK.
-->